Forget a Wireless Network | Computing for Arts + Sciences

Forget a Wireless Network

Forgetting a wireless network tells your computer to forget usernames, passwords, and configurations for a network and sometimes this can help if you're having difficulties staying connected or reconnecting to a wireless network. Follow the instructions below to remove a wireless network.

Windows

Windows 8:

  1. Open the wireless menu by selecting the "wifi" logo in the bottom right corner.
  2. Select the network you want to forget and right click it to bring up the context menu. Choose the "Forget this network" option.

Windows 7 & Vista:

  1. Open the Start Menu and search for "manage wireless networks".
  2. Find the network you want to forget and right click it to bring up the context menu. Choose the "Delete" option.

Mac

OSX:

  1. Select the WiFi symbol in the menu bar and click on "Open Network Preferences" at the bottom of the context menu.
  2. Click on "Wi-Fi" in the menu on the left and then click the "Advanced" button located at the bottom right of the window.
  3. Select the network you want to delete and click the minus symbol.

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now